Loading Events
All courses

Mindful Tuesdays for Musicians – Inspiration

Monthly webinar with Susanne Olbrich – meditate, relax, revive, connect! 7.30-9pm

key info

8 Mar 2022 - 8 Mar 2022

Zoom

About this event

Would you like to learn more about mindfulness? Are you curious about how mindfulness can benefit your creativity and musical activities? Would you like to try meditation or deepen your practice while meeting other mindful musicians from around the globe?

Whether you make music for a living or just for pleasure, join Susanne to relax and find calm, inspiration and new perspectives. All musicians are welcome, whether or not you have experienced mindfulness practice before. Sessions include guided meditations, mindfulness teachings and time for participants to connect and share their questions and experiences. Each webinar is centred around a theme related to mindfulness, music and creativity, and you receive mindfulness practices and materials to take away.

 

This month’s theme: INSPIRATION

Date and time

Tue, March 8, 2022

7:30 PM – 9:00 PM GMT

Add to calendar

Susanne Olbrich is a pianist, music educator and experienced mindfulness teacher. She enjoys bringing mindfulness and creative music-making to people with a wide variety of backgrounds, from professionals to complete novices. The focus of her work is on exploring music, creativity and mindfulness alongside one another, and on teaching mindfulness practice to musicians and creative practitioners. Susanne has developed an 8-week course “Mindfulness for Musicians”, and also offers 1-to-1 coaching, group sessions, trainings, workshops and retreats.

Susanne holds a Master’s in Music from Oldenburg University (Germany) and an MSc in Mindfulness from the University of Aberdeen. She recently completed a research study on “Mindfulness and Musical Creativity” which became her master’s thesis. She published a book chapter on the same subject. Susanne is a Zen teacher in the tradition of Plum Village and Thich Nhat Hanh, and she completed teacher trainings in Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction (MBSR) and the Mindfulness-based Living Course(MBLC). She also trained as a Deep Listening® facilitator with Rensselaer Polytechnic.

How to attend

Please book via Eventbrite.

Book now

Practise Mindfulness

Get a grounding in mindfulness with our introductory courses and retreats

Practise with a group

Integrate mindfulness into your life with the help of a supportive community

Immerse yourself

Join us for one of our retreats